The 39th Annual National Magazine Awards
The National Magazine Awards Foundation is a bilingual, not-for-profit institution whose mission is to recognize and promote excellence in the content and creation of Canadian print and digital publications through an annual program of awards and national publicity efforts.
  • Dec 14: Call for Submissions
  • Jan 11: Early-Bird Deadline
  • Jan 15: Final Submissions Deadline
  • Mar 1: Outstanding Achievement
  • May 02: Announcement of Finalists
  • Jun 10: 39th National Magazine Awards


Check out our Facebook for photos from past NMA Galas


Winners' Circle : an Exclusive Event for Winners & Nominees

The NMAF and the CSME are proud to present the Winners' Circle event, an exclusive opportunity for award-winning creators to meet, mingle, pitch and learn about how a National Magazine Award can be a boost to your career or your magazine.



When: Wednesday, November 25, 2015, 5-7pm

Where: The Spoke Club, 600 King St. W, Toronto



Learn & Leverage

A panel presentation on how to make the most of your National Magazine Award nomination or win.


Fast Pitch

A chance for writers and artists to meet with editors and art directors, pitch stories, exchange ideas, and develop professional networks.

All NMA nominees and winners are invited to attend. For guests outside of Toronto participation by teleconference may be available. Contact to RSVP or request more information. 


Look for the NMA winners' seal 

For the second year, the NMAF is teaming up with Indigo Books & Music Inc. to launch a nationwide newsstand promotion designed to increase awareness about Canada's top award-winning magazines.


From October 19 to November 29, this year's participating award-winning publications will be displayed in a special NMA newsstand frame in 91 Indigo superstores across the country. Magazines taking part in this initiative include 2015 Magazine of the Year winner Nouveau Projet, as well as award winners Canadian Business, Chatelaine, Cottage Life, FASHION Magazine, L'actualité, Maclean's, Maisonneuve, MoneySense, Sportsnet, The New Quarterly, The Walrus, Today's Parent, Toronto Life, Vancouver Magazine and Western Living.








The National Magazine Awards Foundation